The Annual General Meeting of Cheshire Beekeepers Association will be held on: **Saturday March 15th 2024** at Forest Hills Hotel, Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH The meeting will commence at approximately 11.30a.m.

<u>AGENDA</u>

- 1. Opening remarks President.
- 2. Apologies for Absence.
- 3. Obituaries 2023: John Hudson (S. Cheshire), John Richards (Stockport).
- 4. Appointment of Tellers, if required.
- Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting 25th March 2023, already circulated. 5(a) Matters Arising.
- 6. Adoption of Reports printed in the Year Book already circulated.
 - Committee Report
 - Accounts and Treasurer's Report
 - Convention Report
 - Show Manager's Report
 - Education and Examination Secretary's report
 - Bee Disease report
 - Branch Reports
 - Annual Delegates' Meeting Report 2023
 - o Delegate's brief report on the 2024 Annual Delegates' Meeting
- 7. Election of President
- 8. Election of other Officers: Hon. General Secretary, Hon. Treasurer, Education Secretary, Exam Secretary, Convention Secretary, Show Manager, Hand Book and Newsletter Secretary, Archivist, Delegate to BBKA, Website Manager, Disease Officer, Social Media Manager.
- Election of other members of the Committee: The Committee members retiring by Rule and available for re-election: Sydney Hollinshead, Graham Royle. Barbara Bryant is retiring by Rule but is not seeking re-election
- 10. Election of Honorary Auditor
- 11. Propositions
- 12. Presentation of the Edgar Mobbs Shield for the best Student of the year taking BBKA examinations in 2023.
- 13. Presentation of the Canon Evans Cup for Services to Beekeeping in Cheshire.

Anyone wishing to stand for office must be nominated by a member and seconded by another member, neither of whom are candidates.

Nominations for Officers and Committee Members must be received, in writing, by the Honorary Secretary at least 7 (seven) days before the Meeting, together with the written consent of the Nominee, (Rule 6(c)).

Any resolutions (with signatures of proposer and seconder) must reach the secretary at least 28 days before the date of the meeting.

Elizabeth A. Camm (Hon. Secretary)

Further information for Agenda items 7 – 9

Current CBKA Officers

President	P Hatton	Hon. Treasurer	S.K. Nuttall
Hon. Secretary	E. Camm	Education Secretary	P Sutcliffe
Convention Secretary	P A Hatton	Show Manager	S. Johnson
Delegate to B.B.K.A.	L. Jacques	County Archivist	P. Sutcliffe
Exam Secretary	S. Hatton	Social Media Manager	Vacant
Website Manager	G. Royle	Newsletter & Year	D. Fray
Disease Officer	G. Royle	Book Editor	

Elected members (dates for re-election):

Graham Platt (2027), Pete Sutcliffe (2026), Lesley Parker (2026), Elizabeth Brindle (2026) Julia Young (2025), Barbara Bryant (2024 but not seeking re-election), Sydney Hollinshead (2024), Graham Royle (2024).

There are therefore 2 vacancies for 1 year to 2025, and 2 vacancies for 3 years to 2027 and 1 vacancy to 2028.

Current Chairperson and Vice Chairperson

Chairperson:	P. Sutcliffe
Vice Chairperson:	L. Jacques